The Eagle of Mercia Chronicles

I’m wildly excited to be working with Boldwood Books on a new series, called The Eagle of Mercia Chronicles, and set in the 820s-830s in Saxon England – well in Mercia to be a little more precise.

Here’s the blurb:

Tamworth, Mercia AD825.

The once-mighty kingdom of Mercia is in perilous danger.

Their King, Beornwulf lies dead and years of bitter in-fighting between the nobles, and cross border wars have left Mercia exposed to her enemies.

King Ecgberht of Wessex senses now is the time for his warriors to strike and exact his long-awaited bloody revenge on Mercia.

King Wiglaf, has claimed his right to rule Mercia, but can he unite a disparate Kingdom against the might of Wessex who are braying for blood and land?

Can King Wiglaf keep the dragons at bay or is Mercia doomed to disappear beneath the wings of the Wessex wyvern?

Can anyone save Mercia from destruction?

Son of Mercia is available to preorder now on ebook and on release date it will be available in ebook, paperback, hardback and audio versions. This link will take you to your platform of choice.

Sign up here to hear from Boldwood Books about new releases, competitions and other information about the book and the series (there will be four books).

If you’re lucky enough to be on Netgalley, then the book is currently available from there.

I will be sharing more news as the release date comes closer, so keep checking back here for information.

%d bloggers like this: